Say WHAT!? // Part 2

Part 2 of my friend’s “Say WHAT!?” post that shared some of the more ridiculous things said to people dealing with infertility. This post gives helpful guidance for how to support your friends carrying this particular cross.

This Blind Mouse

Last week, I wrote a post about some of the craziest, most insensitive comments that infertiles receive as we struggle with trying to get pregnant. In that post, I promised a follow-up that would explain some of the things our fertile friends and family members can do to help us during these difficult times. As I am writing this, I am struggling with the (very tactful and gentle) announcement of a close friend’s pregnancy. She asked about how to go about breaking the news to her other infertile friends, and her question reminded me that I owe this blog a post! My friend’s announcement, although extremely painful for me, was a reminder that there are people within the fertile community who are sensitive to the struggles of infertility. Hopefully, those of you who are not struggling with infertility will discover ways to care for your friends who are.

Don’t Brush…

View original post 1,732 more words

Leave a Reply

