All About Advent

Interested in a simple, straight-forward explanation about Advent that even a kindergartener could understand?

Well, you came to the right place.  I teach a kindergarten CCE class at St. Theresa’s in Sugar Land, Texas and this year I was looking for a simple image or video to help me explain Advent and what the parts of the wreath mean.  Nothing I found was exactly what I was looking for, so I opened up Powerpoint and made my own.

To be fair, what I made isn’t exactly what I’m looking for either, but until I become more tech savvy, this is the best I got.  And, please, disregard my very non-radio voice.

Happy Advent!

And for a virtual advent wreath, see the slideshow below.

Check out these links for more resources for Advent:

Family Conversations about Advent

Advent Wreath Prayers

Advent Prayers

Daily Scripture Readings for Advent
powerpoint file:  The Advent Wreath

powerpoint file:  Our Advent Wreath

Leave a Reply

